Search for a term or website like Example.com    |   Add site


 
URL:

Grumbletext.co.uk

Title:

Grumbletext, UK consumer complaints - post online and via SMS text message!

Description: Grumbletext, UK consumer complaints - post online and via SMS text message!
Tags: scam, complaint, association, spam, opinion, watchdog
Updated: 06 Feb 2011
Website information: WHOIS info,    Traffic,    Tech and SEO info,    History
Bookmark grumbletext.co.uk: Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your blinklist account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your delicious account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your digg account Meneame Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your fark account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your furl account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your newsvine account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your reddit account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your magnolia account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your simpy account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your spurl account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your myyahoo account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your shadows account Add http://www.grumbletext.co.uk to your sync2it account Monitor http://www.grumbletext.co.uk with Blogarithm
Top sites Visitors counter
 

19 Comments Add a new comment

Neil Stockton   2015.10.15
I have just complete a form for Hampshire Trading Standards who are investigating him. Please keep complaining to Citizens Advice as I have done, the system seems to be working.
Scammed By Richard Wood 1  2015.10.13
He (Richard Wood from Hampshire Garden Furniture) just keeps on going. Scamming all the way, but stays just inside the law and uses the law to his advantage. Just don't sign anything and tell everyone to stay away.
Peri Wacey 1  2015.09.30
Do not buy off this person total con man offering to sell goods and then does not post them. Supplies fake tracking information and gives lots of excuses and sob stories to try and get you to pay him. He tried to do me for £320 pounds
Frigging annoyed   2015.09.12
This man is a liar and a cheat. If it's too late for you and you have already been conned, complain to trading standards, action fraud and rogue traders etc. to help stop him. If you have paid by credit card you stand chance of getting your money back if you can show he has breaching the consumer credit act or consumer regulations 2013
disgruntled ex employee 5  2015.09.9
Alfies mum if you need help contact me via the Facebook site Richard wood Hampshire garden furniture conmam
Alfie's Mum   2015.08.24
I've ordered a summerhouse from Hampshire Garden Furniture and am having loads of grief and being lied to constantly. Has anyone actually received their summer house?
Jayne Gray   2015.07.29
I have set up a facebook page collating all the information about Richard Wood and his dodgy dealings, please like and share. https://www.facebook.com/RichardWoodRipOffConMan?ref=bookmarks
Jayne Gray   2015.07.17
I am in the middle of a battle with Hampshire Garden Furniture (Jumbrollies) - Richard Wood. I've just reported them to Trading Standards (via Citizen's Advice) and the more people that report him, the more likely he is to be stopped. The phone number is 03454 040506, it only takes a few minutes and will definitely save someone else from going through all this grief!
Dee 5  2015.06.2
If anyone is thinking of buying a Kia vehicle, DONT! My Kia Sportage which is less than 3 years old,has just been towed to the garage, due to engine failure. Kia so called 7 year warranty is worthless, just found out it may not be covered!
Ashley 216   2014.10.29
Mr Richard Wood of Hampshire Garden Furniture has taken me to court because when I signed a order form he told me I had a 7 day cooling off period which I exercised. Of course he denied that he had said that to me and wanted 25% of the cost. We went to court and he lost and was told he should never have got that far. I hope that he can be stopped somehow.
Ang2103   2014.05.28
I lost my case against Richard Wood. The judge was very sympathetic and said that his hands were tied as had to follow the law and as the paperwork said 'order and invoice' he had to agree that it was a contract of sale even though given to me as a proof of at show. Now I have to pay him £4500. The judge made it clear he didn't want to go that way but had too. 
Ang2103   2014.04.22
Any one with any supporting paperwork on mr Richard Wood from hampshire garden Furniture please help me as he has done his usual trick on me and I have to go to court end of May for around £5000. Please any supporting evidence would be gratefully received
Chris McDonnell 1  2014.01.31
Richard Wood is still up to his old tricks. He takes an enquiry at a garden show and then tries to sue the potential customer through the courts. He is devious and knows all the legal ropes. WATCH OUT for him at your local show and avoid him at all costs
Nick Rutter Photography July 27th 2013 1  2014.01.17
Finding a photographer we could trust with our special day was so important to us and one of the first things we ticked off our 'to do' list. Capturing all the special moments of our wedding meant so much to us - to have high quality photos of cherished memories to look back on in the years to come is what we were looking for. Unfortunately, that hasn't happened in our experience with Nick Rutter. He was quiet on the day, offered little in the way of direction and did not capture many of the key photos we wanted and asked for. When enquiring as to why there was not a shot of the wedding rings, the response from Nick was, and I quote 'I am not a traditional photographer and if you wanted a picture of the rings, you should have requested it'. The quality of some of the photographs is good, but when presented with the pictures of our wedding, we are painfully aware of what is missing and this is disappointing and gutting - especially after all the time, effort and money we put in to organising our wedding. We had an amazing day, but if we had to do it again, we would definitely choose another photographer. Not only did we pay a lot of money for our wedding photography, but we invested 18 months of our lives in Nick. He assured us that we were in capable hands, that he knew what we wanted, what would look best and how this would be achieved. Our wedding reception was at the stunning Italian Villa - a venue that Nick knows well and has photographed many times. Looking at the pictures in our album, one would not know that. He failed to maximise the beauty and diversity of this magical setting in our photos and did not include pictures we had specifically requested in a meeting prior to the wedding. Nick was disorganised and appeared not to take in what was communicated in person, by telephone and e-mail. He lacked attention to detail and blemishes that we have noted on our album will only be corrected at our expense. The album we have ended up with (nearly five months after the wedding) has largely been designed by us, something Nick took exception to. Furthermore, the final product was not delivered to us - his clients - personally, but left with family members at another address - one example of his lack of professionalism. Moreover, he wanted to charge us extra money above what he quoted because of his extra time and expertise, when in fact we spent many hours doing the job he should have done, to create what we wanted. Disappointingly, photographs have been 'altered' without our permission and we have do@#$entary evidence to support this. Nick Rutter led us to believe that our wedding photography was in safe hands with him. It was not until we saw the photos and began the process of designing the album that we realised that this was not the case. A warning to any potential clients - think very hard and do your research before deciding on who to trust with your wedding photography.
harold exley   2013.10.3
I recently bought a large indoor cloud from CLOUDS FOR ALL SEASONS and when I got it home it was empty.I conntacted to company and they said they would come out and fill it but hey only filled it half full. I would not recommend this bunch of shysters.
Rabbit Man   2013.09.19
THE GAZEBO MAN RICHARD WOOD AND JUMBROLLY MAN AND HIS SIDE KICK DIRECTOR VALERY BAILIE. HAMPSHIRE GARDEN FURNITURE,STILL AT LARGE RIPPING THEIR SO CALLED CUSTOMERS OFF,HOW DOES HE CONTINUELY MANAGE TO ESCAPE THE NET, BY LYING,TO EVERYONE AND ABOUT EVEYTHING ,THE NASTY DUO MUST BE STOPPED BUY NOTHING FROM THE SWEET TALKER
BondBloke 1  2013.08.8
For anyone thinking of using Hermes as a courier DONT! Our experience of having something delivered by this bunch of clowns tells us that they take incompetence to new levels of unbelieveability... The tracking gave us "Courier will attempt to re-deliver" this is strange, especially that no firts attempt to deliver was made, no card left, the mobile number they were give not even used. To call them clowns is an insult to clowns. To try to contact them to get any sense from them is to enter a truly Kafkaesque world. This firm is crap, useless, incompetent, rubbish, dysfunctional and any other epithet that you would care to use...
Mr CURVA   2013.05.22
HGF OR HAMPSHIRE GARDEN FURNITURE / JUMBROLLY COMPANY , THE DOUBLE ACT,RICHARD G WOOD AND VALERIE BAILEY ,Stay very clear.!!!! WARNING THIS MAN IS A DEVIOUS CHARACTER,HE HAS A SPLIT PERSONALITY,AND A COMPULSIVE LIAR,DONT SIGN NOTHING UNTILL YOU CHECK HES COMPANY/COMPANYS OUT THE MINUTE YOUR BACK IS TURNED YOUR MONEY IS GONE,I HAVE PROOF OF HIS ACTIONS AND THE POSNIOUS SIDE KICK ,THEY HAVE MOVED FROM WOOTON ST LAWERANCE AND RESIDE IN ODIHAM IN BASINGSTOKE AND THE SO CALLED FACTORY IN SP10 5AN THEY TRAVEL THE SHOW GROUND UP AND DOWN THE COUNTRY ,DONT WORRY RHS HES BEEN KICKED OUT OF THEM ALREADY AND EARLCOURT OLMYPIA,HE DOES SHEPTON MALLET ,NEW FOREST SHOW AZTEC GARDEN SHOWS FROM, SCOTLAND TO CORNWALL BE AWARE OF THE GAZEBO MAN WITH THE THATCHED ROOF !!!!!
malcolm smith   2012.11.15
I bought an oxford optimiser battery charger in january it broke 2 days ago so i went into revolution scooters liverpool where i bought it from just to enquire if they could give me the address as i wanted to send it back to oxford David (the manager) told me to bring it in and without a quibble he replaiced it smiled shook my hand and thanked me for my business Nice to get service for a change I am due to get a new scooter in the spring so Revolution Scooters will be my first port of call